The Weirdest of Dreams

I had the weirdest of dreams last night. I dreamed it was Christmas, and we  – my family and some friends, I guess –  were spending it at a cosy cottage located near a wide green valley.  There was a cave on one of the mountain sides, with a waterfall inside. It was such a picturesque spot. 

It was a mild starry night and everything was quiet. A while before midnight, I went outside and ran towards the cave in the valley and waited outside. After a while, Merlin appeared in front of me. It wasn’t the first time I saw him, as I knew where and when to find him. He was like a second father to me, but I only got to meet him on special dates. We had a short conversation which I cannot fully recall. I can only remember that I asked him about the waterfall and his world, and he said I couldn’t visit often. However, he said I was allowed to seek him in times of need and placed a silver diamond-shaped amulet around my neck. He told me the amulet could take me where he was with just a touch and focused thought. Nevertheless, should something happen to the amulet, I was allowed to go through the waterfall into his world. Otherwise, I shall meet him in that spot each Christmas and New Year.

After our short conversation, Merlin disappeared and I joined the crowd at the cottage. I was overwhelmed, as everytime I saw him. I remember someone asking why I was wearing so many amulets. I explained that the silver one was a gift from Merlin, and the gold one, heart-shaped with little yellow diamonds, had to do with Jesus. And then there was my everyday necklace with a moon and half a heart with the letter L, for my love for the moon and for my fiancé.

I remember nothing else of that Christmas. I remember something about New Year, though. We were at the same cottage, and I did the same thing I had done on Christmas midnight: I went for Merlin. But this time he wasn’t there. I remember looking up to the sky and seeing the stars align to form the figure of a snake swallowing up buildings and people. Suddenly, I remembered my conversation with Merlin: there was a huge evil orange snake devouring everything, and it was heading for our country. It had already been to the Middle East, and now it was coming here. Energy use was what drove her way. Merlin hadn’t showed up because he was warning people! I hurried back to the cottage and told everyone to leave immediately and turn off every electrical device. When we arrived at the city, I could see drawings on the building walls similar to the celestial warnings I had just seen at the valley. Panic-stricken faces were looking at the sky and pointing at the drawings. In the distance, I could see flames and fumes. The snake was coming. But I knew it might not be the end; we could fool the snake if we stopped using energy for a day, but that required all citizens to do a joint effort they had never done before. My dream ended there, waiting for a miracle. 

1 comentario (+¿añadir los tuyos?)

  1. Basil
    Jun 20, 2013 @ 16:55:36

    I relish, lead to I discovered exactly what I was having a look for.
    You’ve ended my four day lengthy hunt! God Bless you man. Have a nice day. Bye

    Me gusta

    Responder

Responder

