Breaking the Ice

I know I said I would write sometimes. The thing is, I’m not used to sharing my thoughts and feelings; I’m the shy kind. Besides, when I do have something to say, I’m not in the right place in the right time, so to speak…so I never type a lot of good stuff that crosses my mind, and that’s a pity. That said, as paradoxical as it may seem, I created a blog, so there must be a reason why I did so…

I’m a girl who has always thought a lot about everything. Maybe I just cannot conceive life without reflecting on it constantly. I have a pressing need to understand facts and reasons, otherwise I cannot accept them. Problem is I sometimes tend to overthink, and that’s far from healthy. But sometimes, once in a while, I get good thoughts worth sharing. That’s what this blog is going to be about; I’m not going to write about my private life whatsoever, though of course you will find traces of who I am in my writings, merely because my writings will be the product of my own vision of this world.

I’m not going to advertise this blog because I believe it is better if you just stumble upon it. Though I’m a Catholic, I believe everything happens for a reason, which shows I somehow believe in Fate. I’m a romantic, so I guess those mixed beliefs shouldn’t puzzle you.

I hope the contents of this blog appeal to your soul. Feel free to comment in any language you speak, though bear in mind that I can only understand English, Spanish, Portuguese and a bit of Italian.

Greetings,

~* Princess of the Stars *~

PS: Here’s a link for you to read about the origin of the phrase “break the ice”. Yeah, I’m the inquisitive and curious kind too…

http://www.phrases.org.uk/meanings/break-the-ice.html

2 comentarios (+¿añadir los tuyos?)

  1. lascactif.free.fr
    May 30, 2013 @ 12:52:34

    This is really interesting, You’re a very skilled blogger. I have joined your feed and look forward to seeking more of your fantastic post. Also, I’ve shared your website in my
    social networks!

    Me gusta

    Responder

Responder

